The Hong Kong University of Science & Technology Staff Association 香港科技大學教職員協會 Minutes of Annual General Meeting 2024 2024 年周年會員大會會議紀錄

Date: 12 June 2024 (Wednesday) 日期: 2024年6月12日(星期三)

Time: 1:00 – 2:00p.m. 時間:下午 1:00 – 2:00 Venue: UniBistro & Bar 地點: UniBistro & Bar

1. Called to Order 主席宣佈召開會議

The meeting was called to order by SA Chair Mr. Doug Wong at 1:15p.m., with 97 members present and 12 proxy forms received by the Chairman.

下午 1 點 15 分, 大會共有 97 位會員出席, 另收到 12 份委託書, 已超過大會法定人數。主席黃忠德先生隨即宣佈會議正式開始。

2. Chair's Report 2023-2024 接受主席報告

Mr. Doug Wong presented to members the Chair's Report for the session 2023 - 2024. Members accepted this report without questions.

主席黃忠德先生向會員陳述了2023-2024年的主席報告,會員一致接受此報告。

3. Financial Report 2023-2024 接受司庫財務報告

The Treasurer Ms. Clara So presented the Income and Expenditure Report for year 2023–2024 that had been audited by our Honorary Auditor Mr. Wallace Ng. Members accepted it unanimously.

司庫蘇艷秋女士簡介了 2023 年至 2024 年的收入和支出報告,該報告經由本會名譽審計師吳子毅士先生查核。會員一致接受司庫的財務報告。

The financial report was proposed by Ricky Hui (DBM), and seconded by Dick Lau(LIB).

The report was accepted by the vast majority of members.

4. Election of the SA Ex-Co 2024-26

The Secretary reported that at the closing date for submission of nomination form, only the following cabinet nomination was received:

Executive Committee

1. Ms. Christine Ho 何詠旋女士	Campus Development Office 校園發展辦公室
2. Mr. Ricky Hui 許鴻勇先生	Office of Dean of Business & Management 商學院
3. Mr Forrest Kam 金志堅先生	院長辦公室 Office of Dean of Business & Management 商學院
	院長辦公室

4. Ms. Tina Ko 高雁旎女士	Office of the Dean of Science 理學院院長辦公室	
5. Ms Kitty Lau 劉潔溋女士	Department of Management 管理學系	
6. Mr. Saviour Leung 梁德恩先生	Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering 機械及航天航空工程系	
7. Mr. Peng Kin Man 彭建文先生	Campus Management Office 校園管理處	
8. Ms. Jun Qiu 仇珺女士	Office of the Dean of Humanities & Social Science 人文社會科學學院院長辦公室	
9. Doug Wong 黃忠德先生	Information Technology Services Center 資訊科技服務中心	
10. Ms Rita Yau 游嘉琪女士	Dean of Students' Office 學務長辦公室	
11. Rachel Yan	Dean of Students' Office 學務長辦公室	

Co-opted Members:

12. Ms. Cherry Au 區曉君女士	Department of Computer Science & Engineering 計算機科學及工程學系
13. Ms. Linda Mak 麥樣愛女士	Center for Language Education 語言教育中心
14. Ms. Clara So 蘇艷秋女士	Office of the Dean of Humanities & Social Science 人文社會科學學院院長辦公室
15. Ms. Kasina Wong 黃嘉善女士	Center for Language Education 語言教育中心

The nomination was proposed by Rita Yau, DSTO and seconded by Mr. Chi On Yim, MTPC. It was accepted by members unanimously.

5. Reappointment of Honorary Legal Advisor and Honorary Auditor

Proposed by Ms. Clara So, SHSS, and seconded by Mr. Ricky Peng of CMO, Mr. Terence Man-Ching Tang and Mr. Wallace Ng of FO were reappointed the Honorary Legal Advisor and Honorary Legal Auditor respectively for the session 2024 - 2026. Members accepted this unanimously.

There being no further business, the Meeting was adjourned at 1:45 p.m. 會議並無其他討論事項,於下午 2 時 00 分結束。

Hons. Secretary (Ms. Kasina Wong)	Chair (Mr. Doug Wong)
名譽秘書 黃嘉善女士	主席 黃忠徳先生